Seeing Story

I went to an estate sale with a friend today.  Here is a sampling of what the house looked like:

I felt a jolt when I walked into this house, like I had taken a giant step back in time.  And like I always do when I attend things like this, I wondered about the people who had once lived there.  I wondered about the stories each room held.  The small framed pictures on the wall, the tiny knickknacks spread around.  Who had placed them there?  Who had touched them last?  Story can rise from the tiniest images if we pay attention.

This entry was posted in Inspiration, Reflections and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

