Monday Musings

Only about two more weeks until my first residency at Vermont College.  I’m really excited!  I’ve been listening to the lecture CDs again and also doing a lot of reading.  Along with the workshop (I’m in Louise Hawes’ and Amanda Jenkins’ group), there are books listed from the lecture series that I need to be familiar with.  I’ve also been watching a lot of movies, looking at screenplays by Horton Foote.  Tonight it was The Trip to Bountiful (oddly enough, I somehow missed seeing this, or if I saw it, I don’t remember it.  And thanks, Martha for mentioning it to me!)  I loved it.  Touching, funny, bittersweet.  Geraldine Page was brilliant.

Here is a picture of my writing room in progress.  It’s come a long way from the previous pictures.  I can’t wait for it to be finished.

This entry was posted in Random Stuff, Reflections, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday Musings

  1. Martha Moore says:

    This room transports me to another place, an other-world full of mystery, shadows and light. A wonderful space for creativity to grow and books to be written.

Leave a Reply

