A New Season

There’s a touch of fall in the air.  I could feel it the other morning when I went outside to feed TC, our barn cat.  A crisp coolness from the ground up.  I love this time of year.

My writing has taken a back seat to school for the past few weeks.  As always, starting a new year is mind-bendingly busy.  But the story’s there, simmering, waiting for me.  Now I think I’m ready to get back to it.  Only a few more scenes to finish, and I can start revising.  Can’t wait for that.  This draft will end up at around 50K words, which may be a bit long for a MG, but I know I’ll lose some in revision.  Onward!

Here’s a pic of TC.   When we first met her, she’d come by our barn to say hello, hang around for a while, then disappear.  My husband and I were always asking, “Have you seen that cat?”   So, when she decided to stay, we gave her a name – TC (that cat).

TC

This entry was posted in Cats, Changes, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

