Changes

This is the state of my life right now.

Moving my classroom 1

Changing classrooms, changing curriculum, changing my mind. 

Changes make me nervous, but also excited.  Sometimes.

How do you feel about change?

This entry was posted in Changes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Changes

  1. JTA says:

    Sometimes is apropos. Sometimes I like change, sometimes I don’t. I wonder what differentiates our feelings between the two.

    I don’t think I can categorically say because changes can cause feelings of like and dislike at the same time. For instance, moving into a new house can result in elation over your new space coupled with worry about the new payment leading to mixed feelings over the change.

    Perhaps a deeper philosopher than me can figure it out. But I would like to be able to bottle the excitement that comes with some changes and be able to take that pill every once in awhile!

    • skvanzandt says:

      Yep. That’s exactly how I feel. But no matter how we approach change, I think it eventually stretches us to grow. Okay, my brain is hurting. I’ve only had one cup of coffee.

Leave a Reply

